BusinessDoingPleasureI’d like to start off this review by saying how much I like the title of this song. It’s a funny and witty wordplay on the old saying. In fact the title is a good reflection of the song. In other words this song lives up to it’s title.

To be honest, I’ve been trying to review this for a few days now, but I wasn’t sure how I felt about the song. Sure, I enjoyed, but I was sure if it was just one of those stupid novelty songs that I have a soft spot for or if it actually had some comedic genius behind it.

So I have been listening to it on repeat for the past few days, and I most say the song’s initial charm has not faded one bit. The lyrics are funny and not over indulgent like the most of Tim McGraw’s latest singles have been. It’s a very fresh sound for him that works very well. Oddly enough the song was co-written by Nickleback frontman Chad Kroeger. I didn’t think he had it in him to write this kind of song, but surprisingly he did.

This song probably is more of a stupid novelty song than a song of comedic genius, but oh well, I really like it and it keeps me amused. This might be fluff, but it’s some damn good fluff.

Grade: A-

