For the past fourteen weeks the Black Eyed Peas have been number one on the Hot 100 chart with their two songs “Boom Boom Pow” and “I Gotta a Feeling”. Tomorrow when Billboard updates their website we will find out if they will be spending a fifteenth week at number. Personally I am desperately hoping that they don’t. If they were releasing songs that were actually worthy of that achievement I wouldn’t mind nearly as much and I wouldn’t be hoping that their songs would just fall off the charts already.

On another note about songs at number one. I have only truly liked a whole two of the songs that have went number one this year on the Hot 100. I am desperately hoping that some good music finds it’s way to the top of the chart soon.

What is your opinion about the current state of the music charts right now?

