I_Still_Like_Bologna       Alan Jackson does his own version of “Chicken Fried”. That song is called “I Still Like Bologna”. I guess that after “Sissy’s Song” failed to reach number one on the country charts like his last three previous singles before it he has decided to release “Chicken Fried Part 2” since the original managed to go number one last year. I know I might sound very hash right now, but it’s only because with Jackson track record and history this is quite disappointing.

The song talks about how the world has evolved into the technological era, and even though Jackson thinks it’s a good thing, he still likes bologna on white bread every once and awhile, along with all the other simple things in life. I didn’t like “Chicken Fried” last year so you could imagine that I wouldn’t like the modified version of it this year.

Grade: C-

