terri clarkI know I wrote that I was going to write a review for this song a long time ago, but I wasn’t able to find a good quality recording of the song. Until now, which is because they finally released a music video for it. Better late than never though, right? Anyway, back to the song. “Gyspy Boots” is Terri Clark’s first single since she joined Capitol Records. Terri Clark is one of Canada’s most successful country acts, so it saddens me that she has released something like “Gypsy Boots”.

       The song is about a rebel country girl, which has never been a personal favorite song theme of mine. The sexual inneundos don’t help niether, with lines like: “I don’t wanna rock no babies, but baby I’ll rock you” and “And I’ll take off everything, but my gypsy boots“. Terri Clark’s vocal performance does nothing to help the song. Hopefully this is just a phase and she’ll get back to releasing songs like “Girls Lie Too” and “Poor Poor Pitiful Me”.

Grade:C-

