As I write this the Black Eyed Peas have spent the the past 21 WEEKS at number one on the U.S’s Hot 100 chart with there past two singles, “Boom Boom Pow” and “I Gotta Feeling”. That’s just six more weeks away from spending half the year at number. Theirclosest competitor for the top spot is none other than MIley Cyrus with her new single “Party in the U.S.A”. Now I’ll admit that I’ve never given Miley Cyrus (or any other modern Disney like the Jonas Brothers) a fair chance. So in all honest her new single isn’t all that bad and is actually her best yet. There’s definitely worse songs that could possibly end the Black Eyed Peas undeserving 21 week run at number one (and she actually has a good chance, her song has spent the past two weeks at number one on the digital songs chart). So, as much as I’m still against all these Disney acts I’m rooting for Miley to be next weeks number one (or any other son really that isn’t by the Black Eyed Peas).

